E-mail Print PDF

For Peer Reviewers

Reviewers receive manuscripts for peer review through Open Journal Systems available on the website of the Journal at submission.vestnikmgsu.ru. As a rule, the Editorial office selects peer reviewers from the list of members of the Editorial Council, other distinguished Russian or foreign researchers, including contributing authors of our Journal.  Having extended his/her consent to review a manuscript, the reviewer gets registered in Open Journal Systems and receives the manuscripts for its review.  Further, the reviewer follows the instructions available at: submission.vestnikmgsu.ru.

The editorial staff has developed a special application form for review rez_template eng (.doc) / rez_template eng (.pdf) . We recommend potential reviewers to fill it, sign, scan and upload it to the online system.

The Editorial office encourages reviewers engaged in the consideration of submitted manuscripts to adhere to the Ethical Guidelines of the Editorial Policy of MGSU as the Publisher of Scientific Journals, Committee for Ethics of Research Publications, Moscow, Russia), the principles specified in COPE Ethical Guidelines for Peer Reviewers, developed by the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) , and the guidelines for publication of manuscripts accepted by Elsevier journals.
We encourage reputable Russian and international researchers specializing in the civil engineering/architecture-related research within the scope of coverage of our Journal to participate in the expert appraisal, or review, of manuscripts submitted for publication in our Journal.  Contact the Editorial office by email, or get registered with Open Journal Systems for the Executive Editor to contact you ASAP.
Peer Review of Papers Submitted to Vestnik MGSU Scientific Journal

  1. Any manuscripts received by the Editorial office are to be reviewed by professionals in respective areas of knowledge.  Manuscripts may be accompanied by letters of review issued by the professionals in the area of knowledge covered by the manuscript, although the availability of the review cannot cancel the peer review procedure implemented by the Editorial office in the following manner.
  2. The Executive Secretary of the Editorial Board checks the incoming manuscript for its compliance with the areas of knowledge covered by the Journal, its formatting requirements, and assesses the exhaustiveness of the accompanying letter of review. Thereafter, the Executive Secretary submits the manuscript for initial review to a Deputy Editor-in-Chief responsible for the assessment of the research value of manuscripts. Further, it may be forwarded for a review to another Editorial Board member or an independent reviewer – a specialist, a holder of a degree of a doctor or a candidate of sciences whose specialization is closest to the area covered in the manuscript.
  3. The manuscript review deadline is set by the Executive Editor of the Journal on a case-by-case basis for the paper to be published as promptly as possible.
  4. The following issues are to be covered in the letter of review:
    1. compliance of the manuscript with the area of coverage specified in the title;
    2. compliance of the manuscript with the most recent advancements in theoretical and practical architecture and construction-related sciences,
    3. intelligibility of the manuscript from the readers’ viewpoint in terms of its language, style, structure, visual presentation of tables, graphs, figures and formulas,
    4. expediency of the paper publication for the reason of its novelty,
    5. compliance of the information presentation in the manuscript with the latest requirements of the methodology of civil engineering sciences and architecture; feasibility of its conclusions in the domestic practice,
    6. drawbacks to be corrected, corrections and revisions to be made by the author,
    7. statement of recommendation for the manuscript publication in Vestnik MGSU upon completion of its revision process, or statement of failure to recommend the paper for publication.
  5. All reviews are to be certified in pursuance of the procedure of the reviewer’s employer.
  6. Double blind peer review: Any review is confidential, whereby no author is to be aware of the name of the reviewer and no reviewer is to be aware of the name of the author. The author may be familiarized with the remarks made by the reviewer.
  7. If the letter of review has any recommendations to correct and revise the paper, the remarks made by the reviewer will be forwarded by the Editorial office to the author using Open Journal Systems, for the author to consider them in the course of drafting the further version of the manuscript or to provide a substantiated refutation of the reviewer’s arguments (in full or in part). A revised paper is to be addressed for another review (using Open Journal Systems).
  8. Any paper not recommended by the reviewer for publication cannot be accepted for repetitive consideration. A negative opinion is to be forwarded to the author by electronic mail (using Open Journal Systems).
  9. A positive opinion cannot serve as the argument sufficient for the manuscript to be published in the Journal. Final decision concerning the expediency of the paper publication is made by the Editorial Board of Vestnik MGSU.
  10. The author is notified about the acceptance of his/her manuscript for publication by electronic mail (using Open Journal Systems) upon the issuance of the positive decision by the Editorial Board of Vestnik MGSU with publication dates to be specified in the email alert.
  11. Original letters of review are deposited in the office of the Editorial Board of Vestnik MGSU for a period equal to or exceeding 5 years.

E-mail Печать PDF

Статьи на рецензирование поступают к рецензентам через ресурс Open Journal Systems на сайте журнала по адресу submission.vestnikmgsu.ru. Как правило, рецензент подбирается редакцией из числа членов редсовета, других авторитетных российских или зарубежных ученых, в том числе авторов «Вестника МГСУ». Выразив согласие на просьбу редакции отрецензировать статью, рецензент регистрируется в ресурсе Open Journal Systems и получает материалы для оценки. Далее рецензент действует в соответствии с технической инструкцией, доступной на сайте submission.vestnikmgsu.ru.

Редакция призывает рецензентов, участвующих в оценке предлагаемых к публикации в нашем журнале статей, придерживаться принципов, провозглашенных в Этических принципах для рецензентов, разработанных Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE), а также правил опубликования статей, принятых в журналах издательства «Эльзевир».

Приглашаем авторитетных ученых России и зарубежных стран, специализирующихся на исследованиях в области строительства и архитектуры, соответствующих тематическим разделам «Вестника МГСУ», принять участие в экспертизе статей, предлагаемых к публикации в журнале. Напишите в редакцию по электронной почте или зарегистрируйтесь в ресурсе Open Journal Systems, и ответственный редактор журнала свяжется с вами.

ПОРЯДОК РЕЦЕНЗИРОВАНИЯ СТАТЕЙ, ПОСТУПАЮЩИХ В НАУЧНО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ «ВЕСТНИК МГСУ»

  1. Согласно установленному порядку все научные статьи, поступившие в редакцию журнала, проходят обязательное рецензирование. Статьи также могут быть сопровождены рецензией специалиста по профилю статьи, что не отменяет процедуры экспертной оценки, организованной редакцией в следующем порядке.
  2. Ответственный секретарь редакционной коллегии определяет соответствие статьи профилю журнала, требованиям к оформлению, оценивает полноту представленной рецензии и направляет статью на первое рассмотрение одному из заместителей главного редактора, который проверяет научный контекст рукописи. Далее в случае необходимости статья направляется на рецензирование одному из членов редакционного совета или внешнему рецензенту — специалисту, доктору или кандидату наук, имеющему наиболее близкую к теме статьи научную специализацию и публикации по данной тематике в течение последних 3 лет.
  3. Сроки рецензирования в каждом отдельном случае определяются ответственным секретарем журнала с учетом создания условий для максимально оперативной публикации статьи.
  4. В рецензии освещаются следующие вопросы:
    1. соответствует ли содержание статьи заявленной в названии теме;
    2. насколько статья соответствует современным достижениям в области теории и практики архитектуры и строительных наук;
    3. доступность материала статьи читателям с точки зрения языка, стиля, расположения материала, наглядности таблиц, диаграмм, рисунков и формул;
    4. целесообразна ли публикация статьи с учетом новизны материалов статьи;
    5. насколько изложение материалов статьи отвечает современным требованиям методологии строительных наук и архитектуры, а также насколько выводы исследования применимы к практике отрасли;
    6. какие недостатки, исправления и дополнения предлагаются для внесения автором;
    7. резюме: рекомендуется с учетом исправления отмеченных рецензентом недостатков или не рекомендуется к публикации в научно-техническом журнале «Вестник МГСУ».
  5. Все рецензии заверяются в порядке, установленном в учреждении, где работает рецензент.
  6. Рецензирование проводится конфиденциально, автору не сообщается имя рецензента, а рецензенту — имя автора статьи. Автору рецензируемой статьи предоставляется возможность ознакомиться с замечаниями рецензента.
  7. Копия рецензии или мотивированный отказ в публикации направляются автору (в системе Open Journal Systems). Если в рецензии содержатся рекомендации по исправлению и доработке статьи, редакция направляет автору (в системе Open Journal Systems) замечания рецензента с предложением учесть их при подготовке нового варианта статьи или аргументировано (частично или полностью) их опровергнуть. Доработанная (переработанная) автором статья направляется на повторное рецензирование (в системе Open Journal Systems).
  8. Статья, не рекомендованная рецензентом к публикации, к повторному рассмотрению не принимается. Текст отрицательного заключения направляется автору по электронной почте (из системы Open Journal Systems).
  9. Наличие положительной рецензия не является достаточным основанием для публикации статьи. Окончательное решение о целесообразности публикации принимается редколлегией научно-технического журнала «Вестник МГСУ».
  10. После принятия редколлегией научно-технического журнала «Вестник МГСУ» решения о допуске статьи к публикации автор информируется об этом по электронной почте (из системы Open Journal Systems ) с указанием сроков публикации.
  11. Оригиналы рецензий хранятся в редакции научно-технического журнала «Вестник МГСУ» не менее 5 лет. Копии предоставляются в Минобрнауки России по соответствующему запросу.

Сведения о рецензенте статьи в журнале не публикуются.

Примерная форма рецензии (.PDF)

Примерная форма рецензии (.DOC)